GANNON's Simmons Rockwell TANINOS Southern Tier Sports ReportGuthrie Sports Med FIRST HERITAGE FCU WILLIAMS AUTO GROUPColdiron

Opinion

FROM PRESS ROW: LITTLEFIELD, MASSENGALE THIS WEEK'S ATHLETES OF THE WEEK, UNSUNG HEROES, BREAKOUT STARS, SIX TO WATCH NAMED (2022-01-17)
As we get deeper into the winter sports season the performances this year just keep getting better and better.
...more

FROM PRESS ROW: DINARDO, COLE NAMED ATHLETES OF THE WEEK; UNSUNG HEROES, BREAKOUT STARS, SIX TO WATCH NAMED (2022-01-10)
It was a busy week of sports with some huge performances in every sport last week.
...more

FROM PRESS ROW: SCOTT, GREGORSKI NAMED ATHLETES OF THE WEEK; UNSUNG HEROES, BREAKOUT STARS, 6 TO WATCH NAMED (2022-01-04)
It was a light week of sports last week with the holidays, but that doesn’t mean there weren’t some big performances.
...more

FROM PRESS ROW: FUTURE LOOKS BRIGHT FOR AREA HOOPS TEAMS (2021-12-28)
The future looks bright for area basketball teams, and the present doesn’t look so bad either ...more

FROM PRESS ROW: ABRAMS, BURCH NAMED ATHLETES OF THE WEEK, UNSUNG HEROES, BREAKOUT STARS AND NEW 6 TO WATCH NAMED (2021-12-27)
Last week saw some of the biggest performances of the year, despite the shortened week because of Christmas.
...more

FROM THE PRESS BOX: A GLARING OMISSION IN OUR TOP COACHES LIST; 'LETTER TO SANTA' TOUCHES ON WRESTLING TOURNEY, SUPPORT FOR OFFICIALS ... AND MORE (2021-12-25)
The Sports Report recently recognized our All-Region teams for the fall sports. The student-athletes on those teams were from our coverage areas — 24 school districts in five coun ...more

FROM PRESS ROW: A CHRISTMAS WINTER SPORTS WISH LIST FOR SANTA (2021-12-25)
I know Santa, it’s been a while since you’ve gotten a letter from me.

As I’ve gotten older I haven’t been sending you a Christmas list of all the things ...more

FROM PRESS ROW: CORNING'S STURDEVANT, HORSEHEADS' JOHNSTON NAMED ATHLETES OF WEEK; BREAKOUT STARS, UNSUNG HEROES OF WEEK ALSO NAMED (2021-12-21)
The winter sports season got into full swing last week as the last of the area teams kicked off their seasons.
...more

FROM PRESS ROW: MCNUTT, MALONEY AND FEDOR NAMED ATHLETES OF THE WEEK; BREAKOUT STARS, UNSUNG HEROES OF THE WEEK NAMED (2021-12-13)
As the winter sports seasons just get going, there have already been some huge performances.
...more

FROM PRESS ROW: THE CRYSTAL BALL LOOKS AHEAD TO NEXT FALL (2021-12-04)
The fall season just recently finished, but it’s never too early to start looking ahead to next year.

There were some amazing performances this fall, and next year big things look like they could be on the horizon agai ...more

FROM PRESS ROW: PLENTY OF THINGS IN AREA SPORTS TO BE THANKFUL FOR THIS YEAR (2021-11-25)
It’s Thanksgiving, a time to be thankful.

There is so much for me to be thankful the past year, starting with all the changes in my life ...more

FROM PRESS ROW: CORNING'S MCKANE, BOOKER ARE THIS WEEK'S ATHLETES OF THE WEEK; UNSUNG HEROES, BREAKOUT STARS NAMED (2021-11-24)
As the fall season winds down, there were only a few sports left playing last week.
...more

FROM PRESS ROW: TWO STATE CHAMPIONS, AND A FALL TO REMEMBER AS CORNING BECOMES THE SCHOOL OF CHAMPIONS (2021-11-22)
The school nickname is the Hawks, but these days maybe it should be Corning School of Champions

Each day it seems like the school has a new champion, either at the division, sectional or most recently the state level.
...more

FROM PRESS ROW: GREGORSKI, MALONE NAMED ATHLETES OF THE WEEK; UNSUNG HEROES, BREAKOUT STARS NAMED (2021-11-16)
As the postseason winds down, there have been some big-time performances by area athletes.
...more

FROM PRESS ROW: BANGE, LAWSON NAMED ATHLETES OF THE WEEK; UNSUNG HEROES, BREAKOUT STARS NAMED (2021-11-09)
As we head deeper into the postseason we have some athletes breaking out with big-time performances in big-time situations.
...more

FROM PRESS ROW: EDISON'S LUTZ, ELMIRA'S ROSE NAMED ATHLETES OF WEEK; UNSUNG HEROES, BREAKOUT STARS NAMED (2021-10-26)
As teams head into the postseason the strong performances are coming day after day by area athletes.
...more

FROM PRESS ROW: CORNING'S THREE-HEADED MONSTER IN THE RUN GAME IS TOUGH TO STOP (2021-10-18)
A lot of teams rely on one star player on offense.
...more

FROM PRESS ROW: THIS WEEK'S ATHLETES OF THE WEEK, UNSUNG HEROES AND BREAKOUT STARS (2021-10-12)
It was another successful week for area sports teams, and it’s time to recognize some of the highlights from last wee ...more

FROM PRESS ROW: WORTH THE WAIT: LOOMIS HAS BEEN A SUPERSTAR FOR HORSEHEADS (2021-10-11)

Riley Loomis waited a long time for this chance.

The Horseheads senior has dealt with injuries, a shortened-Covid year, and waiting his turn, to get the chance to be the go-to-back for Horseheads.
...more

FROM PRESS ROW: ATHLETES OF THE WEEK, AND UNSUNG HEROES, ALONG WITH THE NEW BREAKOUT STAR OF THE WEEK NAMED (2021-10-05)
Another big week of high school sports is in the book.

There were some big performances last week, with Horseheads getting a big football win at Corning and Elmira winning their homecoming game against Vestal.
...more

You've asked about helping ...
here's your chance. Click HERE